Saturday Poem–Based on More Words of Brene Brown


I don’t have to chase extraordinary moments to find happiness – it’s right in front of me if I’m paying attention and practicing gratitude. Brene Brown

The Friday morning sunrise
the coffee ready to drink
the furnace running
the piano that I don’t play often
but reminds me of my mother

Doctors
Teachers
Writers
Farmers
So many people serving others

Extraordinary puppy happiness
Chasing each other outside my window
Finding my own joy on my walks
Paying attention to breath, to water, to freedom
to muscles that still work and bones that support

Moments of gratitude
become hours
days, weeks and years
Taking time, looking beyond the mess
Looking at extraordinary moments in the present, past and future

This sunrise picture was from May, 2018, walking at Rocky Mountain Lake.

One response »

  1. Treasure the moment !

    Reply

Leave a comment